Previous Speakers

The following is a list of the remarkable people who have given the Tribute to Sir Winston Churchill:

2015  The Right Honourable Brian Mulroney PC, CC, GOQ, LLD
2010  General Sir Richard Dannatt GCB, CBE, MC
2009  Sir Christopher Meyer
2007  President Mikhail Gorbachev
2006  The Rt Hon Michael Howard, QC, MP
2005  The Rt Hon Don McKinnon
2004  Winston S. Churchill Esq., The Hon Nicholas Soames MP,
2004  His Grace The Duke of Marlborough
2003  President William J. Clinton
2002  The Rt Hon the Lord Heseltine, CH
2001  President Valéry Giscard d’Estaing
2000  The Hon Caspar W. Weinberger, KBE
1999  The Rt Hon the Baroness Thatcher, LG, OM, FRS
1998  Sir Martin Gilbert, CBE, MA
1997  Hugh A. Lunghi Esq., MA
1996  The Rt Hon Sir Edward Heath, KG, MBE, MP
1995  The Rt Hon the Lord Wyatt of Weeford
1994  The Rt Hon the Lord Charteris of Amisfield, GCB, GCVO, QSO, OBE, PC
1993  The Rt Hon the Lord Healey of Riddlesden
1992  Professor R. V. Jones, CB, CBE, FRS
1991  The Lady Soames, DBE
1990  The Rt Hon the Viscount Whitelaw of Penrith, CH, MC, DL
1989  The Rt Hon the Lord Carrington, KG, CH, KCMG, MC
1988  Sir David Hunt, KCMG
1987  The Rt Hon the Lord Goodman, CH, MA, LLM
1986  Sir Anthony Montague Brown, KCVO, CBE, DFC
1985  The Rt Hon the Lord Wilson of Rievaulx, KG, OBE, PC, FRS
1984  The Rt Hon Douglas Hurd, CBE, MP
1983  The Rt Hon Lord Soames, GCMG, GCVO, CH, CBE
1982  Lt Gen. Sir Ian Jacob, GBE, CB, DL
1981  The Lord Mancroft, KBE, TD, MA
1980  The Rt Hon Julian Amery, MP
1979  The Lady Soames, DBE
1978  Sir Fitzroy Maclean, Bt, CBE, LLD
1976  The Viscount de L’Isle, VC, KG, PC, GCMG, GCVO, FCA, LLD
1975  The Rt Hon Lord Hailsham of St Marylebone, CH, FRS, QC, MA, DCL, LLD
1974  The Rt Hon Harold Macmillan, OM, FRS, LLD
1973  Michael Howard Esq., CBE, MC, FBA, D.Litt, FR.Hist, FRSI
1972  The Lord Dacre of Glanton
1971  Sir John Colville, CB, CVO
1970  The Earl Mountbatten of Burma, KC, PC, GCB, OM, GCSI, GCIE, GCVO, DSO, FRS, DSC
1969  The Rt Hon the Lord Home of the Hirsel, KT, DL
1968  Morris Barr Esq.
1967  Martin Muncaster Esq.
1966  Martin Muncaster Esq.